Ireland celebrates Eurovision Song Contest final return after five years

Ajustar Comentario Impresión

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) has barred one of China's most popular TV channels from airing the Eurovision song contest after it censored LGBT elements of the competition. "Participating in this contest is a dream come true", the singer told AFP in an interview in Lisbon ahead of the Eurovision finale on Saturday in the Portuguese capital whose theme this year is "All Aboard".

WHETHER or not there is a political aspect to the voting this year, merely entering Eurovision could actually boost a country's happiness, research published today suggests.

"It's got all the ingredients of a classic Eurovision song", he added.

18 countries will take to the stage in Lisbon, but only ten will qualify for Saturday's Grand Final.

Singer Ryan O'Shaughnessy (3rd R) and members of the delegation representing the Republic of Ireland at the opening ceremony (Blue Carpet event) of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, at the Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology (MAAT). You tried so hard to portray yourself as a humble man, as a true artist, and you may have tricked the entire Europe, but you did not fool me! You can even install it on devices like an Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation.

A panel from the UK Eurovision Fan Club, music publishers, songwriters, and the BBC's music director Hugh Goldsmith eventually whittled it down to six songs that did battle in the selection show Eurovision: You Decide.

Countries taking part in the Eurovision Song Contest are obliged to air all entries in full, but as China only airs the contest as an worldwide broadcaster it is unlikely sanctions can be pursued.

Chinese broadcaster Mango TV has reportedly been barred from televising the Eurovision Song Contest. Among other things, the survey asks people how satisfied they feel with their life.

Where else can I watch Eurovision 2018 using a VPN?

They join Serbia, Moldova, Ukraine, Sweden, Australia, Norway, Denmark, Slovenia and the Netherlands in qualifying from Thursday night's show.