India to take on Australia in 2nd Twenty20 global in Guwahati

Ajustar Comentario Impresión

After defeating Australia by 9 wickets in the first T20 global match in three-match T20I series, the men in blue will play on 10 October with the thought of winning the series. The ACA-Barsapara Stadium will host its first worldwide match today and we bring you all the related information. It was on January 25, 1988, at the University Stadium where a strong West Indies side, led by Sir Vivian Richards played the last of the 7 ODI series against India.

India coasted to its seventh successive T20 win at Ranchi a couple of days ago, downing the Australians by nine wickets in a rain-truncated match.

Bowling attack of Indian cricket team has been the word of mouth since the commencement of IND vs AUS match series. Behrendorff is on fire here. India tottering at 16 for 3. India 8 for 2.

A major non-cricketing sporting event so rare in the subcontinent that it has not just battled Virat Kohli's dominant side for column inches over the past month, it's temporarily bumped it from the front and back pages. Behrendorff has done the job for Australia. Behrendroff ran forward and caught the ball safely. Straight past the bowler. The bat turning on Rohit's hand but still has enough to go to the boundary.

Ricky Ponting, Justin Langer, Jason Gillespie and current stand-in coach David Saker are among the names being headhunted for the role, according to News Corp Australia.

At the same time, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, and Hardik Pandya will be the burden of providing a strong score to the team in the lower order.

Rohit Sharma hit a six off Nathan Coulter-Nile's first ball before having his woodwork re-arranged, becoming the seventh batsman to be bowled in the game. Now we need to make sure we put up good runs on the board. It's very hard to maintain that momentum, very easy to lose it. Let's see how they manage to exhibit better performances to win the game. It's a packed house. But as said, T20I is sometimes a one player match.

India has already won the One Day match series with Australia by 4-1.