Apple event: The most anticipating revelations

Ajustar Comentario Impresión

The launch event will happen at 10 AM PT (10:30 PM IST) in California. Two years after introducing the iPhone Upgrade Program, Apple is now offering a more convenient option of trading iPhones by mail.

Apple will hold its keynote address at 10am PST (1pm EST/6pm BST) today, Tuesday 12 September.

Previous reports have suggested that although Apple will unveil the iPhone X tomorrow, it will not be released this month.

In case you are using a Windows OS and a Windows device, you must be running at least the Microsoft Edge browser to watch the live stream.

Apple's iOS 11 update is now in public beta, and it will likely get an official launch alongside the new iPhones.

The iPhone 8 will feature a 4.7-inch screen, while the 8 Plus will have a 5.5-inch display.

But there are even more reasons why Apple may call its new flagship phone the "iPhone 10".

David Barker of technology marketing firm Amobee said online discussion of the upcoming announcement was focusing on the alleged new features, which he claimed was a positive sign for potential sales. In other words, the display would cover almost the entire facade of the phone. The bar can be swiped up to close apps and return to the home screen.

As for photo capability, the future iPhone is expected to have dual rear cameras, similar to the iPhone 7 Plus's, but with new filming options.

As for the front shooter, the device houses 7MP camera with support for 1080p video at 30 FPS.

The device that the media have dubbed the "iPhone 8" may also benefit from a wireless magnetic charging system.

According to VentureBeat, Apple is also expected to come up with an update to the Apple TV and a 4K HDR Apple TV version might be on the offer. The 3-D Face Unlock will replace the Touch ID and is a 3-D facial recognition scanner for unlocking the phone.

The phone is also tipped to include a do not disturb while driving feature which will reportedly switch off notifications automatically when you get in the auto, helping you focus on the road and not on your phone.

The Apple Event is also expected to include the unveiling of a new Apple Watch and upgraded wireless AirPods.

Apple is up 39.50% this year, including Monday's move.

Comentarios